Takács String Quartet

Date: November 14, 2018
Time: 7:30pm
Location: St John's, Wimbledon

Edward Dusinberre violin
Harumi Rhodes violin 
Geraldine Walther viola
András Fejér cello

The only string quartet to be admitted into Gramophone magazine’s Hall of Fame – alongside such legendary artists as Jascha Heifetz, Leonard Bernstein and Dame Janet Baker – the Takács Quartet bring their legendary music-making to the Festival.

Mozart String Quartet K.387
Bartók String Quartet No.1
Brahms String Quartet Op.51 No.2

Purchase tickets

Service times


8:15am Holy Communion (BCP)
10:15am Sung Eucharist
Next Choral Evensong: Sunday 7th April 6.30pm